Posted by: adorsk | January 14, 2009

Interlude, January 2009

Whew!  I’ve just posted all about my cruises on the Oceanus during the latter half of 2008.  Here are the links:

  1. Suez Canal
  2. Mediterranean Transit
  3. The Rock: Gibraltar
  4. Atlantic Transit
  5. U.S. Virgin Islands
  6. Towing the Line: USVI to Bermuda
  7. Bermuda
  8. BATS
  9. We’re Back!  Return to WHOI

*The Oceanus did some cruises in the Middle East before the Suez Canal posting, but I don’t have links to my posts about that time here anymore.

And just in time.  I’m off to Australia and New Zealand on January 14th.  I’ll be doing some relief tech work on the University of Washington’s ship Tommy Thompson.  Should be an interesting set of trips.  Check back in a month or so to see how it goes.

Responses

  1. […] fixed the photos in my previous posts (thanks for pointing that out Christie). I think it’s all working now.  That will teach me […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

